City Government

The City of Deer Park operates under a Mayor-Council form of government with five elected council members serving 4-year terms.

Currently our Mayor is Tim Verzal with Council Members Jason Upchurch, Fred Senn, Heather Newsom, Billy Costello and Diane Pfaeffle.

Citizens are always welcome to come and participate in City Council Meetings. Meetings are routinely held on the 1st & 3rd Wednesday of every month & begin promptly at 7:00PM @ City Hall 316 East Crawford.